09
Aug
13

for all our horses, in gratitude

I recently lost my stallion, who was 31 years old. He shared his life with me for many years, offering love, teaching, light. Today I learned that a friend lost one of their horses. It has made me reflect about the nature of sorrow and loss. What I feel most strongly is gratitude. Had we never had the beauty and love they offered our lives would have been so much poorer. Thank you, Fol Amour….and thank you Xama do Top, for the brief time we shared.

Xama do Top, at Japu, Sorocaba...with Paulinho

Xama do Top, at Japu, Sorocaba…with Paulinho


2 Responses to “for all our horses, in gratitude”


  1. August 9, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    What a beautiful horse. I can understand the loss, and the gratitude.


Leave a Reply

my website...galleries, other writing,

Flypaper Textures

Flypaper Textures

Trafalgar Square Horse Books

horseandriderbooks.com
August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Visitors

News on the go


